Varsity Wrestling

2019-2020 Schedule

Please click on links below to read meet write-ups.

Head Coach: Jeff Kent

Date Team Home/Away Opponent Time
Tuesday, December 5, 2919 Wrestling Home Morse/MTA 6:00 PM
Friday, December 13, 2019 Wrestling Away Governors Academy 4:30 PM
Saturday, December 14, 2019 Wrestling Away Milton Academy 3:00 PM
Saturday, December 21, 2019 Wrestling Away Tabor Invitational 9:00 AM
Saturday, January 11, 2020 Wrestling Away Thayer Quint Meet- Thayer, Hyde, BCD, 1:00 PM
Saturday, January 18, 2020 Wrestling Away Quad at Exeter 2:00 PM
Saturday, January 25, 2020 Wrestling Away Landmark Quad 1:30 PM
Saturday, February 1, 2020 Wrestling Home Class A’s 10:00 AM
Friday, February 14, 2020 Wrestling Away Neiswa Championships TBA
Saturday, February 15, 2020 Wrestling Away Neiswa Championships TBA
Thursday, February 20, 2020 Wrestling Away National Preps TBA
Friday, February 21, 2020 Wrestling Away National Preps TBA
Saturday, February 22, 2020 Wrestling Away National Preps TBA

Game Reports

A Mid Coast First: Mt. Aarat Joins Rivals Hyde and Morse to Kick off the Wrestling Season

The son of Gary Kent, I remember as a faculty brat attending meets watching Hyde wrestle Bath’s Morse High School. Both schools excelled on the mats, and the rivalry was intense. This past week, we lit the fire again, only this time bringing in neighboring Topsham’s Mt. Aarat High School into the ring. To welcome… Read more »

Wolfpack Wrestlers Victorious vs Pomfret School

Hyde-Woodstock: 25 Pomfret School: 24 The Hyde-Woodstock varsity wrestling team faced off today against our nearby rival, Pomfret School.  We have had some combined practices over the past month which had given us a sense that this would be a close competition.  Both Pomfret and Hyde shared similar deficits in their line-ups and therefore forfeits… Read more »

Wolfpack Varsity Wrestlers vs Deerfield, Andover, Exeter, and Hyde-Bath

Hyde VW’s traveled to Deerfield Academy this past Saturday to face off in a quint-match against Andover, Exeter, Hyde-Bath, and the host school.  Most of these teams are the best in the league so the Wolfpack was able to get some real experience. Hyde-Woodstock: 6 Phillips Exeter Academy: 72 Our first match pitted us against… Read more »

Twitter Updates