Hyde Honors Graduates at Baccalaureate

Hyde-Woodstock celebrated excellence by honoring individuals during the Class of 2013 baccalaureate ceremony. Head of School Laura Gauld and Associate Head of School John Rigney hosted the event, in which 39 students and 14 faculty and staff members were recognized for excellence in academics, athletics, community service, performing arts, leadership, and personal growth.

This year’s recipients, their awards, and hometowns are as follows:

Mary Grace Briggs Blanche W. Gauld Endowed Scholarship Columbia, MD
Marcos Mercado Mike & Lynn Dawes Scholarship Northampton, MA
Laura Michaels Faculty Seniority Award – 5 years Woodstock, CT
Ashley Welch Faculty Seniority Award – 5 years Woodstock, CT
Kevin Folan Faculty Seniority Award – 10 years Woodstock, CT
Daniel Greene Faculty Seniority Award – 10 years Woodstock, CT
Irene Boudreau Faculty Seniority Award – 15 years Woodstock, CT
Lavoe Davis Faculty Seniority Award – 15 years Woodstock, CT
Sue Nowak Faculty Seniority Award – 15 years Woodstock, CT
John Rigney Faculty Seniority Award – 15 years Woodstock, CT
Wei Wei Hyde Spirit Award Fujian, CHINA
Alexander Holland Hyde Spirit Award Mountville, PA
Gregory Munetz Hyde Spirit Award New York, NY
Samantha Frisoli Hyde Spirit Award New Canaan, CT
Michael Dore Hyde Spirit Award Pelham, NY
Feda Durisic Hyde Spirit Award Bar, MONTENEGRO
Lingyi Xu Hyde Spirit Award  Anhui, CHINA
Dan Wyand (faculty) Hyde Spirit Award Woodstock, CT
Louise Meade (staff) Hyde Spirit Award Woodstock, CT
Mike Gaines (faculty) Hyde Spirit Award Woodstock, CT
Christopher Travis Hyde Character Award—Curiosity Larchmont, NY
Nick Davis Hyde Character Award—Courage Ithaca, NY
Sean Michael McCrystal Hyde Character Award—Concern Rockville Centre, NY
Jing Yang Hyde Character Award—Leadership Guangdong, CHINA
Yiren Shao Hyde Character Award—Integrity Shanghai, CHINA
Christian Ejiga Hyde Character Award—Destiny Lagos, NIGERIA
Graham Davidson Hyde Character Award—Humility Livingston, NJ
Patrick Kane Hyde Character Award—Conscience Latham, NY
Rongpei Zhang Hyde Character Award—Truth Shanghai, CHINA
Yoomi Ji Hyde Character Award—Brother’s Keeper Kyouggido, KOREA
Amelia Lyle Learning Triangle Wilton, CT
Aine Zaniewski Learning Triangle Bedford Corners, NY
Dan Osar (faculty) Teaching Triangle Woodstock, CT
Sean Saucier (faculty) Excellence in Coaching Woodstock, CT
Hannah Peters Excellence in Art – Senior Andover, MA
Destin Oliveira Excellence in Art – Underclassman New York, NY
Nick Davis Excellence in History – Senior Ithaca, NY
Lucas Richards Excellence in History – Underclassman Exeter, NH
Matthew Wysocki Excellence in English – Senior White Plains, NY
Scott Leonard Excellence in English – Underclassman Port Washington, NY
Eliana Goldberg Excellence in Foreign Language – Senior Henniker, NH
Hagop Ahrens Excellence in Foreign Language – Underclassman Yerevan, Armenia
Rongpei Zhang Excellence in Mathematics – Senior Shanghai, CHINA
Devin Peterson Excellence in Mathematics – Underclassman Newtown, CT
Yiren Shao Excellence in Science – Senior Shanghai, CHINA
Zhixin Fan Excellence in Science – Underclassman Hubei, CHINA
Brian O’Dea Excellence in Athletics Woodstock, CT
Connor McLaughlin Excellence in Athletics Canton, MA
Johnnie Watkins Excellence in Athletics Folcroft, PA
Tyquan Ekejiuba Excellence in Athletics  Randolph, MA
Alina Donnelly Excellence in Athletics Londonderry, NH
Katherine Hagood Excellence in Athletics Sullivan’s Island, SC
Jane McCaffrey Excellence in Performing Arts Washington, DC
Julian Goldenberg Excellence in Performing Arts New York, NY
Alina Donnelly Excellence in Community Service Londonderry, NH
Alexandra Keyes (faculty) Excellence in Community Service Woodstock, CT
Connor McLaughlin The Golden Shovel Canton, MA
Maureen Bellwoar The Fleming Award Newtown Square, PA