Faculty Staff Directory

A Caring, Dedicated Community


Take me to:

Shared Services

Admissions

Kevin Folan, Executive Director of Enrollment
kfolan@hyde.edu

Alumni/Development

Erin Brown, Executive Director of Development
207-386-5202
ebrown@hyde.edu

Louisa Morris, Director of Campaign Operations
(207) 386-5210
lmorris@hyde.edu

Peter Morrison, Associate Director of Development
(207) 386-5211
pmorrison@hyde.edu

Meg Whiteford, Major Gifts Officer
443-690-6336
mwhiteford@hyde.edu

Business Office

Cindy Morgan, Executive Business Manager
(207) 443-7375
cmorgan@hyde.edu

Communications & Marketing

Jenny Collinson, Dir. of Communications & Marketing
(207) 443-7147
jcollinson@hyde.edu

Founder

Joey Gauld, Founder
(207) 443-7114
jgauld@hyde.edu

Head of School

Laura Gauld, Head of Hyde-Bath, Executive Director of Boarding Schools
(207) 443-7100
lgauld@hyde.edu

President

Malcolm Gauld, President
(207) 443-7390
mgauld@hyde.edu

The Biggest Job®

Pam Hardy, Director of The Biggest Job®
207-443-7302
phardy@hyde.edu

Hyde-Bath

Administration

Administrative Staff

Susan Dube, Registrar / College Office Assistant
(207) 443-7141
sdube@hyde.edu

Ann Peden, Executive Assistant to the President
(207) 443-7319
apeden@hyde.edu

Rich Truluck, Associate Head of School
(207) 443-7135
rtruluck@hyde.edu

College Office

Susan Dube, Registrar / College Office Assistant
(207) 443-7141
sdube@hyde.edu

Founder

Joey Gauld, Founder
(207) 443-7114
jgauld@hyde.edu

Head of School

Laura Gauld, Head of Hyde-Bath, Executive Director of Boarding Schools
(207) 443-7100
lgauld@hyde.edu

President

Malcolm Gauld, President
(207) 443-7390
mgauld@hyde.edu

Faculty

Academic Support

Tom Bragg, Dean of Students, Academic Support Faculty
(207) 443-7151
tbragg@hyde.edu

Stacey Brooks, Director of Academic Support
(207) 443-7305
sbrooks@hyde.edu

Rachel de Molina, Academic Support
(207) 443-7384
rdemolina@hyde.edu

Andrew Herwig, Science Faculty, Academic Support
(207) 443-7127
aherwig@hyde.edu

Maggie Hess, Mathematics, Academic Support Faculty
(207) 443-7383
mhess@hyde.edu

Art

Allison Henderson, Art, Director of Performing Arts, Spanish Faculty
(207) 443-7125
ahenderson@hyde.edu

Shawn O’Connor, Art Faculty
(207) 443-7185
soconnor@hyde.edu

Jennifer Wilkey, Art Dept. Head/Communications
(207) 443-7118
jwilkey@hyde.edu

Athletics

Timothy Andrews, Science Faculty, Athletic Trainer
(207) 443-7143
tandrews@hyde.edu

Stefan Jensen, Athletic Director / ME Leadership Program
(207) 443-7380
sjensen@hyde.edu

College Office

Lisa Geller, Director of College Counseling, English Department Faculty
(207) 443-7162
lgeller@hyde.edu

Communications & Marketing

Jennifer Wilkey, Art Dept. Head/Communications
(207) 443-7118
jwilkey@hyde.edu

Dean's Office

Tom Bragg, Dean of Students, Academic Support Faculty
(207) 443-7151
tbragg@hyde.edu

Sam Jonynas, Assistant Dean / Math Department Head
(207) 443-7317
sjonynas@hyde.edu

Jennifer Lobozzo, Assistant Dean / Foreign Language Department Head
(207) 443-7160
jlobozzo@hyde.edu

Nick Lucas, Assistant Dean, History Faculty
(207) 443-7017
nlucas@hyde.edu

English

Davyd Collinson, English Faculty
(207) 443-7379
dcollinson@hyde.edu

Pierce Ellinwood, English Faculty
(207) 443-7127
pellinwood@hyde.edu

Lisa Geller, Director of College Counseling, English Department Faculty
(207) 443-7162
lgeller@hyde.edu

Hillary Kidwell, English Department Head
(207) 443-7113
hkidwell@hyde.edu

Family Education

Mary Moore, Dir. Of Bath FED/English Faculty
(207) 443-7120
mmoore@hyde.edu

Foreign Language

Allison Henderson, Art, Director of Performing Arts, Spanish Faculty
(207) 443-7125
ahenderson@hyde.edu

Jennifer Lobozzo, Assistant Dean / Foreign Language Department Head
(207) 443-7160
jlobozzo@hyde.edu

Fan Luo, International Coordinator / Chinese Faculty
(207) 443-7170
fluo@hyde.edu

Caitlin Sperzel, Spanish Faculty
(207) 443-7154
csperzel@hyde.edu

Andy Wimmer, ESL
(207) 443-7171
awimmer@hyde.edu

History

Corey Begly, History Faculty
(207) 443-7005
cbegly@hyde.edu

Rachel Folan, History, Mathematics Faculty
(207) 443-7115
rfolan@hyde.edu

Ken Grant, History, Mathematics, Science Faculty
(207) 443-7112
kgrant@hyde.edu

Logan Kidwell, History Department Head
(207) 443-7149
lkidwell@hyde.edu

Nick Lucas, Assistant Dean, History Faculty
(207) 443-7017
nlucas@hyde.edu

Mathematics

David Brooks, Mathematics, Science Faculty
(207) 443-7194
dbrooks@hyde.edu

Jacob Ellis, Mathematics Faculty
(207) 443-7381
jellis@hyde.edu

Rachel Folan, History, Mathematics Faculty
(207) 443-7115
rfolan@hyde.edu

Ken Grant, History, Mathematics, Science Faculty
(207) 443-7112
kgrant@hyde.edu

KC Hambleton, Mathematics, Science Faculty
(207) 443-7130
khambleton@hyde.edu

Maggie Hess, Mathematics, Academic Support Faculty
(207) 443-7383
mhess@hyde.edu

Sam Jonynas, Assistant Dean / Math Department Head
(207) 443-7317
sjonynas@hyde.edu

McKayla Nuffer, Math Faculty
(207) 443-7121
mnuffer@hyde.edu

Music

Matt Newberg, Music Dept. Head/Dean of Faculty
(207) 443-7139
mnewberg@hyde.edu

Performing Arts

Allison Henderson, Art, Director of Performing Arts, Spanish Faculty
(207) 443-7125
ahenderson@hyde.edu

Matt Newberg, Music Dept. Head/Dean of Faculty
(207) 443-7139
mnewberg@hyde.edu

Science

Timothy Andrews, Science Faculty, Athletic Trainer
(207) 443-7143
tandrews@hyde.edu

David Brooks, Mathematics, Science Faculty
(207) 443-7194
dbrooks@hyde.edu

Ken Grant, History, Mathematics, Science Faculty
(207) 443-7112
kgrant@hyde.edu

KC Hambleton, Mathematics, Science Faculty
(207) 443-7130
khambleton@hyde.edu

Andrew Herwig, Science Faculty, Academic Support
(207) 443-7127
aherwig@hyde.edu

Randy Smith, Science Dept. Head
(207) 443-7133
rsmith@hyde.edu

Rich Truluck, Associate Head of School, Science Faculty
(207) 443-7135
rtruluck@hyde.edu

Technology

Donna Dubinsky, Technology
(207) 443-7145
ddubinsky@hyde.edu

Wilderness Program

Jen Grilly, Wilderness Faculty
(207) 246-2096
jgrilly@hyde.edu

Tripp Henderson, Wilderness Faculty
thenderson@hyde.edu

Staff

Academic Support

Betsy Jones, Tutor, Academic Support
bjones@hyde.edu

Administration

Sara Levensohn, Executive Assistant to the Head of School
(207) 443-7105
slevensohn@hyde.edu

Administrative Staff

Mary Denzer, Librarian
(207) 443-7110
mdenzer@hyde.edu

Joe Mc Grann, Mail room/ Student Bank / Retail Store
(207) 443-7134
jmcgrann@hyde.edu

Admissions

Paul Balser, Senior Associate Admissions Director
(207) 443-7157
pbalser@hyde.edu

Kevin Folan, Executive Director of Enrollment
(207) 443-7155
kfolan@hyde.edu

Wanda Smith, Admissions Administrative Assistant
(207) 443-7102
wsmith@hyde.edu

Kelly Willey, Admissions Admistrative Assistant
(207) 443-7178
kwilley@hyde.edu

Alumni/Development

Brandy Beckwith, Coordinator of Alumni & Development Programs
(207) 386-5206
bbeckwith@hyde.edu

Erin Brown, Executive Director of Development
207-386-5202
ebrown@hyde.edu

Louisa Morris, Director of Campaign Operations
(207) 386-5210
lmorris@hyde.edu

Peter Morrison, Associate Director of Development
(207) 386-5211
pmorrison@hyde.edu

Meg Whiteford, Major Gifts Officer
443-690-6336
mwhiteford@hyde.edu

Athletics

Frank True, Football Coach
(207) 443-7142
ftrue@hyde.edu

Business Office

Wanda Avery, Business Office Associate, Student Accounts
(207) 443-7378
wavery@hyde.eu

Susie Chubbuck, Business Office Associate
(207) 443-7376
schubbuck@hyde.edu

Sarah Clifford, Finance Director
(207) 443-7374
sclifford@hyde.edu

Cindy Morgan, Executive Business Manager
(207) 443-7375
cmorgan@hyde.edu

College Office

Lori Hobart, Associate Dir. College Counseling
(207) 443-7195
lhobart@hyde.edu

Communications & Marketing

Jenny Collinson, Dir. of Communications & Marketing
jcollinson@hyde.edu

Dean's Office

Amy Lilly, Dean of Students Administrative Assistant
(207) 443-7119
alilly@hyde.edu

Dining Services

Bill Doe, Kitchen
(207) 443-7140

Mike Flynn, Food Service Dir./Chef
(207) 443-7140
mflynn@hyde.edu

Shawn Hopkins, Kitchen
(207) 443-7140

Christa Kalke, Kitchen
(207) 443-7140

Faye Larrabee, Kitchen
(207) 443-7140

Donna Leonard, Assistant Chef
(207) 443-7140
dleonard@hyde.edu

Al Lowell, Kitchen
(207) 443-7140

Shannon Richards, Dining Services
(207) 443-7140

Facilities

Heather Beam, Facilities Administrative Assistant
(207) 443-6161
hbeam@hyde.edu

John Bouteiller, Security
(207) 443-6161

Jim Carleton, Facilities
(207) 443-6161
jcarleton@hyde.edu

Rachelle Cromwell, Housekeeping
(207) 443-6161
rcromwell@hyde.edu

Tammy Deion, Housekeeping
(207) 443-6161

Tim Gustafson, Facilities
(207) 443-6161

Ken Hooper, Housekeeping
(207) 443-6161

Shawn Johansen, Director of Facilities
(207) 443-7382
Sjohansen@hyde.edu

Shane Kindlimann, Assistant Director of Facilities
(207) 443-6161
skindlimann@hyde.edu

Dave Pappalardo, Facilities
(207) 443-6161

Ken Peaslee, Security

Jenny Pinkham, Housekeeping

Sharlene Willey, Housekeeping Supervisor
(207) 319-6161
swilley@hyde.edu

Family Education

Claire Grant, Executive Director, Family Education
(207) 443-7117
cgrant@hyde.edu

Erin Rossignol, Family Education Administrative Assistant
(207) 443-7107
erossignol@hyde.edu

Health Center

Lindsey Armstrong, Health Center Administrative Assistant
(207 443-7186/7126
larmstrong@hyde.edu

Colette Beaumont, RN, NP, Health Office
cbeaumont@hyde.edu

Louise Dupuis, RN/Health Center Director
(207) 443-7186/7126
ldupuis@hyde.edu

Erin Ford, CRMA, CAN
(207 443-7186/7126
eford@hyde.edu

Elaine Jackson, LPN / Health Center
(207 443-7186/7126
ejackson@hyde.edu

Kyia Jensen, Student Nurse / Health Center
(207 443-7186/7126
kjensen@hyde.edu

Technology

Joel Randazza, Director of Technology
(207) 443-7190
jrandazza@hyde.edu

Hyde-Woodstock

Administration

Administration

Bob Felt, Head of School
(860) 963-4700
bfelt@hyde.edu

John Rigney, Associate Head of School, English Faculty
(860) 963-4772
jrigney@hyde.edu

Susan Schofield, Executive Assistant
(860) 963-4790
sschofield@hyde.edu

Administrative Staff

Barbara Hackett, Registrar
(860) 963-4733
bhackett@hyde.edu

Susie Racine, Receptionist
(860) 963-4800
sracine@hyde.edu

Patricia Renaud, Bookstore
(860) 963-4751
trenaud@hyde.edu

Admissions

Holly Thompson, Interim Director of Admissions
(860) 963-4765
hthompson@hyde.edu

Faculty

Academic Support

Sean Condon, Science Faculty, Academic Support
(860) 963-4792
scondon@hyde.edu

Pamela Racicot, Academic Support Coordinator, Writing Enhancement, ESL, Drama
(860) 963-4707
pracicot@hyde.edu

Admissions

Stephen Sheehan, Assistant Director of Admissions, Mathematics Faculty
(860) 963-4784
ssheehan@hyde.edu

Art

Brooke Felt, Art Department Head, Art Faculty
(860) 963-4746
brfelt@hyde.edu

Athletics

Chrystal Charles, Athletic Trainer, Science Faculty
(860) 963-4727
ccharles@hyde.edu

Sean Saucier, Athletics Director, Math Faculty
860-963-4776
ssaucier@hyde.edu

College Office

Tricia Uber, Director of College Counseling
(207) 443-4712
tuber@hyde.edu

Dean's Office

Pamela Bertschy, Assistant Dean of Students, History Faculty, Perfoming Arts Director
(860) 963-4745
pbertschy@hyde.edu

Michael Cannon, Assistant Dean of Students, Math Faculty
(860) 963-4716
mcannon@hyde.edu

Wesley Jenkins, Dean of Students & Residential Life, History Faculty
(860) 963-4752
wjenkins@hyde.edu

Kathryn Sheehan, Assistant Dean of Students, Psychology, English Faculty
(860) 963-4777
ksheehan@hyde.edu

English

Daniel Osar, Academic Dean, Senior Advisor, English Department Head
(860) 963-4740
dosar@hyde.edu

John Rigney, Associate Head of School, English Faculty
(860) 963-4772
jrigney@hyde.edu

Kathryn Sheehan, Assistant Dean of Students, Psychology, English Faculty
(860) 963-4777
ksheehan@hyde.edu

Julie Stubbs, English Faculty
(860) 963-4757
jstubbs@hyde.edu

Connor West, ESL, English Faculty
(860) 963-4719
cwest@hyde.edu

Foreign Language

Mark Duethorn, Senior Advisor, Foreign Language Department Head, History Faculty
(860) 963-4706
mduethorn@hyde.edu

Pamela Racicot, Academic Support Coordinator, Writing Enhancement, ESL, Drama
(860) 963-4707
pracicot@hyde.edu

Matthew Richard, Foreign Language Faculty
(860) 963-4771
mrichard@hyde.edu

Connor West, ESL, English Faculty
(860) 963-4719
cwest@hyde.edu

Quingyi Zhao
(860) 963-4715
qzhao@hyde.edu

Bei Zhou, International Student Advisor, Mandarin
bzhou@hyde.edu

History

Pamela Bertschy, Assistant Dean of Students, History Faculty, Perfoming Arts Director
(860) 963-4745
pbertschy@hyde.edu

Donna Dubinsky, Executive Director of Technology, History Faculty
(860) 963-4755
ddubinsky@hyde.edu

Mark Duethorn, Senior Advisor, Foreign Language Department Head, History Faculty
(860) 963-4706
mduethorn@hyde.edu

Wesley Jenkins, Dean of Students & Residential Life, History Faculty
(860) 963-4752
wjenkins@hyde.edu

Kathryn Sheehan, Assistant Dean of Students, Psychology, English Faculty
(860) 963-4777
ksheehan@hyde.edu

Intern

Justin Siekierski, Faculty Intern
jsiekierski@hyde.edu

International Program

Bei Zhou, International Student Advisor, Mandarin
bzhou@hyde.edu

Mathematics

Michael Cannon, Assistant Dean of Students, Math Faculty
(860) 963-4716
mcannon@hyde.edu

Amanda Fuller, Math Department Head, Assistant Dean of Academics, Math Faculty
(860) 963-4761
afuller@hyde.edu

Sarah Sargent, Mathematics Faculty
(860) 963-4710
ssargent@hyde.edu

Sean Saucier, Athletics Director, Math Faculty
860-963-4776
ssaucier@hyde.edu

Stephen Sheehan, Assistant Director of Admissions, Mathematics Faculty
(860) 963-4784
ssheehan@hyde.edu

Performing Arts

Pamela Bertschy, Assistant Dean of Students, History Faculty, Perfoming Arts Director
(860) 963-4745
pbertschy@hyde.edu

Pamela Racicot, Academic Support Coordinator, Writing Enhancement, ESL, Drama
(860) 963-4707
pracicot@hyde.edu

Science

Chrystal Charles, Athletic Trainer, Science Faculty
(860) 963-4727
ccharles@hyde.edu

Sean Condon, Science Faculty, Academic Support
(860) 963-4792
scondon@hyde.edu

Jacob Sargent, Science Faculty
(860) 963-4729
jsargent@hyde.edu

Joshua Welch, Faculty Technology Coordinator, Science Faculty
(860) 963-4747
jwelch@hyde.edu

Technology

Donna Dubinsky, Executive Director of Technology, History Faculty
(860) 963-4755
ddubinsky@hyde.edu

Sue Nowak, Directory of Technology
(860) 963-4705
snowak@hyde.edu

Wilderness Program

John Bresnahan
jbresnahan@hyde.edu

Staff

Academic Support

Ashley Welch, Tutor, Academic Support
(860) 963-4814
awelch@hyde.edu

Admissions

Karen McGovern, College Office & Admissions Administrative Assistant
(860) 963-4736
kmcgovern@hyde.edu

Traci Nelson, Admissions Administrative Assistant
(860) 963-4721
tnelson@hyde.edu

Blake Smaldone, Assistant Director of Admissions
(860) 963-4737
bsmaldone@hyde.edu

Alumni/Development

Gary Monnier, Senior Development Associate
(860) 963-4725
gmonnier@hyde.edu

Deborah Smith, Alumni//Development Administrative Assistant
(860) 963-4717
dsmith@hyde.edu

Business Office

Marie Janket, Business Office Administrative Assistant
(860) 963-4742
mjanket@hyde.edu

College Office

Karen McGovern, College Office & Admissions Administrative Assistant
(860) 963-4736
kmcgovern@hyde.edu

Dean's Office

Marycarol Horstmann, Dean's Area Administrative Assistant
(860) 963-4774
mhorstmann@hyde.edu

Dining Services

Melissa Aldrich

Sean Gannon, Executive Chef
(860) 963-4722
sgannon@hyde.edu

Maureen Kenney, Director of Food Services
(860) 963-4732/4722
mkenney@hyde.edu

Ben Lakowsky
(860) 963-4722

Nikki Mayo
(860) 963-4722

Rose Merritt
(860) 963-4722

Kevin Michael
(860) 963-4722

Philip Robichaud
(860) 963-4722

Maureen Sheehan
(860) 963-4722

Facilities

Irene Boudreau, Facilities Administrative Assistant
(860) 963-4718
iboudreau@hyde.edu

David Corey, Maintenance, Facilities
(860) 963-4740
dcorey@hyde.edu

Tina Desabota, Housekeeping
(860) 963-4740

Donna Devillez, Housekeeping
(860) 963-4740

Gary Giambattista, Special Projects Coordinator
(860) 963-4741
ggiambattista@hyde.edu

Felicia Hansen, Housekeeping
(860) 963-4740

Aaron Hogarty, Maintenance
(860) 963-4740

Jane Letourneau, Housekeeping
(860) 963-4718
jletourneau@hyde.edu

Bruce Mayo, Sr., Housekeeping
(860) 963-4740

Thomas Nelson, Maintenance
(860) 963-4774

Todd Patrie, Director of Facilities
(860) 963-4740
tpatrie@hyde.edu

Jon Preble, Painter
(860) 963-4740

Family Education

Lori Cooke, Assistant Director, Family Education
(860) 963-4764
lcooke@hyde.edu

Carrie Walker, Family Education Administrative Assistant
(860) 963-4756
cwalker@hyde.edu

Lucinda Warnick, Director of the Family Education Center
(860) 963-4753
lwarnick@hyde.edu

Health Center

Christine Antos, LPN, Health Ofice
cantos@hyde.edu

Deborah Campbell, Health Office Administrative Assistant
(860) 963-4731
dcampbell@hyde.edu

Nelson Davis, Driver
(860) 963-4731

Kristine DiNoia, School Nurse
(860) 963-4738
kmdinoia@gmail.com

Diana O’Connor, RN PT, Health Office
(860) 963-4738
doconnor@hyde.edu

Bobbie-Jo Saucier, RN, Health Center Director
(860) 963-4731/4738
bjsaucier@hyde.edu

Robert Shekleton, Driver, Health Office
(860) 963-4731
rshekleton@hyde.edu